Return to Headlines

School Board Election is on Tuesday, November 3

On Tuesday, November 3, 2020, voters will elect three residents to serve on the seven-member School Board of South St. Paul Public Schools. Each will serve a four-year term beginning in January 2021. 

The six candidates include Bernie Beermann, Colinda Blackbird, Nikki Laliberte, Jeff McClellan, John Raasch and Monica Weber. These seats are currently held by Jeff McClellan, Nikki Laliberte and Patty Bjorkland.

Learn more about the candidates here.

Voting Resources

There are several ways for district residents to vote before and on election day. Learn more at these links:

Election Information

After election day we will share the results on the district website and with families and staff via the next e-newsletter. 

If you have any questions about the school board election, please contact Lisa Brandecker, executive assistant to the superintendent and school board, (651) 457-9465 or