Skip To Main Content


2022 operational levy

Both questions on the ballot passed.

Review the details of the Operating Levy request.

School Board Election Results

Congratulations to the four candidates elected to the SSPPS Board of Education during the 2022 general election:

  • B.E."Bernie" Beermann
  • Anne Claflin
  • Tim Felton
  • Wendy Woods Felton

For details of the levy and school board election results visit the Minnesota Secretary of State website.

Become a school board member

South St. Paul Board of Education members are elected officials. Elections are held in November of even-numbered years. To avoid having all seven seats up for election simultaneously, the seats are balloted on alternating basis, with four spots being available one year, and the remaining three being available two years later. The process then repeats itself.